Starsky&Hooch Guest

I need some help

hello there, I'm a student from London, leaving full-time education (highschool, sixthform, etc) in june and I want to take the next step towards becoming a professional concept artist; I know that I need to learn more, and so I want to go to art college/university. I've been rejected from two diagnostic foundation courses on the grounds of being 'too sure' about what I want to do with my art. I discovered TAD very recently, and I understand that there are centres in Austin, Texas, and a couple of other places in the US. I can't really move to America, but I think I'm right in saying the courses are online too?
    Is there anyone who can talk to me about The Art Department and maybe answer a few questions? I made a thread in the ART SCHOOLS & EDUCATION section, but I didn't get any replies. Do any of you maybe work there? Or are you former students? I'm in the danger zone here folks; I know the latest application date for many TAD courses is August, but I'm on second round applications over here.

P.S: If this post is a dupe, I'm real sorry, I think the site is bugging out a little.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I'm a game art with concept emphasis student in California, Laguna College of Art and Design..
    What made you come across as too sure to a point they rejected you from the courses?

I'm not sure what your diagnostic courses look like, but I know a little bit what causes students to be pushed out of our school for being too specific.... Usually it is when they are resisting courses that are not 100% gaming or concept art focused, but which will give them a good foundation to improve their art skills, and in turn their concept art skills.
    If that is the cause of being rejected, you will encounter the same in just about any school worth it's salt.

Thanks
    IMHO a 1 year generic (LEA run) Art and Design Foundation course is a no brainer.