Local college student artists

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Local college student artists

I'm not 100% sure if this is the right forum for this, so if its not i apologize and hopefully it can be moved to the correct spot.

Anyway, I'm a writer with a terrible addiction. I love seeing my characters and scenes drawn. So when someone suggested that i post flyers for local students to do the drawing, it seemed like a nice idea. They get a picture to add to their portfolio and i get my character drawn.

The thing that makes this hard is, i have no idea how much to offer on the flyer. I don't even know a general ball park number. Every one i have talked to (local artists at a small gallery we have here) said students would be a good idea since they would do it for cheap. But what is cheap?

As an example of what I'm hoping to get. I want digital grayscale illustrations of characters or scenes (fantasy and sci-fi) with a realistic style. The best quality for the cheapest price. So i can have lots done lol.

Example of what i have gotten in the past. Does any one have any idea on a price to offer for artwork of this quality (i don't know if i would get this quality but hopefully around here)

Local college student artists Local college student artists

Thanks

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Generally speaking? More than you're expecting.

Amateur Artist. Professional Asshole.

Lookit the Pretty!

Rule #1 of depicting soldiers: KEEP THE DAMN FINGER OFF THE DAMN TRIGGER.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Falchion For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    While it's true that students often are cheaper, don't get the idea that they'll slave over a picture for many hours for a mere 50 bucks or something.