Sketchbook: Aves' Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Aves' Sketchbook

Hello, I made this account some time ago, never really considered posting or anything. But now I'm gonna go ahead and change that. I also have an account on DeviantArt, but the few times I actually get comments on the stuff I do, it's not even criticism. I am desperate to improve, I feel like I've hit a stand still. And it's been going on for yeeeaaars.

I'm currently studying Computer Science, but drawing has always been something that I felt was for me. I briefly considered going to some sort of art school, but I didn't feel like there were that many options here. And I think my dad talked me into going the CS route, because he wanted me to have some job security. I still draw. But I feel like it mostly dissolves to doodling, and that's when I even find time to sit down and draw. And there's so much I could do better; composition, light/shadows, depth, colors, motion, faces, anatomy, landscapes... I look at everything I do, and it seems so flat, so repetitive. But I'm done fretting. I've never been too fond of showing other people my drawings, but it's useless for me to rely on myself for critique if I want to improve.

So, I hope this post isn't too sappy or oddly worded(English is not my first language). I'll try my best to upload stuff periodically so this thing doesn't die.

Attached Images Attached Images          
    Last edited by Aves; March 24th, 2013 at 06:48 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Some anatomy and more animals