Sketchbook: JLamps Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

JLamps Sketchbook

SKIP TO THE END TO SEE LATEST STUFF

"Hello one and all, I have been a member of this fine establishment for about a month or so and thought it was about time I actually posted a picture!" - Original Post

MY BACKGROUND: I am a self taught Australian Artist with a fascination for all things sci/fi and fantasy. Thanks to my grandmothers influence, being the professional painter that she was, I have been drawing with pens and pencils since before I could walk but it has taken me until this year to actually decided to start painting.

I started by buying a WACOM tablet and laptop, but I felt like, without traditional painting knowledge, i wasn't getting very far, very fast. So I've had to go back and practice painting traditionally. Anyway here i am, traded out the laptop for a new PC, built it myself to save on cash, but instead spend that saved cash on more fancier parts. lol

"Any how, I figured id start sharing my progress from here on out, hope you enjoy and maybe get inspired, if not i hope you at least get a laugh out of it. Thanks for your time and feel free to tell me what you think, i can take it." - Original Post

PS: The very 1st picture is my Sketchbooks Forum Thumbnail, so it is usually one of my latest, greatest or favorite-st pieces.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by JLamps; 9 Hours Ago at 02:13 AM. Reason: Changing Sketchbook Thumbnail
    Art is never finished, only abandoned. -Leonardo da Vinci

The worst evil which can befall the artist is that his work should appear good in his own eyes. -Leonardo da Vinci

It is ill to praise, and worse to blame, the thing which you do not understand. -Leonardo da Vinci

Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the presence of fear, yet the will to go on. -Martin Lawrence