Sketchbook: Amphsix's Sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Amphsix's Sketchbook

Time to make a sketchbook on this forum, it is long overdue! I could really use all the help and critique you'd be willing to share with me. I am looking to improve all the technical aspects of art (anatomy, values, colour, perspective, etc) as well as expand my conceptual side (so recommend me books/movies/artists you think would help with my ideas!).

I've been drawing for over 10 years, but lack serious practise in a lot of basics. For most of my teen years I just drew animals and anthropomorphics, it's only been a few years since I picked up humans seriously. I really enjoy it so I want to get better at it. Same goes for environments, I am pretty bad at it, so I'll just have to push through the bad and keep on going. I'm aware of my weaknesses but am willing to improve. I'm certainly not going to give up.

I'll attempt to upload regularly.

EDIT 28-08-2013: So it's been over a year and a half now since I started this sketchbook, and unfortunately I've not been able to stick to my self-promise to update regularly. This is mostly been due to the realities of life... but also a bit with my disillusion in art. Although I have progressed, I have not progressed as much or as far as I had hoped 5 years ago. I'm still in the process of taking a good hard look at myself, and figuring out what to do with that realisation. That doesn't mean in any way I am giving up, no way! It simply means I need to reassess what I expect from myself and how to balance optimism/pessimism, motivation and time. I want to make a more concious effort to work on my skills, and hopefully give myself better incentives as to why I am doing this.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Amphsix; August 28th, 2014 at 12:53 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows