Sketchbook: Sbuh's Sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Sbuh's Sketchbook

Name's SB or Sbuh or whatever. I started drawing a little less than two years ago and was completely terrible at the beginning. Over time I managed to develop a minimal amount of discipline and improve a decent bit over the first year, then most of the next kind of directionless and depressed. Now I'm on meds and in school and rediscovering the power of independent study, trying to get myself back onto a daily regimen of grinding and practicing. My long-term goal at the moment is to become a character animator. I'm really in love with characters, expressions, form, and movement. But I do also want to work on other areas, especially landscapes and architecture, which I've been neglecting. As embarassing as it may sound to admit I started out drawing cartoon ponies, and still do, but even in that I've tried to incorporate some fundamental understanding, and I'm very interested in studying actual horses.

I've included some work mostly from my personal sketchbook and some life drawing assignments taken with a camera. Gonna hope having a thread here will keep me motivated to continue studying and hopefully pick up the pace.

Name:  askeletonpoppedout.png
Views: 320
Size:  635.8 KBName:  DSCN0813.JPG
Views: 306
Size:  438.5 KBName:  img004.jpg
Views: 305
Size:  463.0 KBName:  img005.jpg
Views: 270
Size:  347.7 KBName:  img006.jpg
Views: 270
Size:  437.1 KBName:  img009.jpg
Views: 285
Size:  393.5 KBName:  img008.jpg
Views: 281
Size:  381.1 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hello there, nice studies. I hope to see more from you in the future.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Went to the zoo today to work on my animal gestures with some people from school. First time really trying to draw moving figures.