This all started in November about a year and a half ago. I'd always loved artwork and drawing in general, but, as is common throughout today's culture, I was sure that I did not have this genetic concept of 'talent' that every artist throughout history seemed to possess. However, on one Cold November night I decided to do an experiment; maybe talent is a figment of the imagination of modern culture, and if so, maybe I'll have a chance to make a career out of it. Even if this experiment proves false I may be able to form some facade to disguise my lack of talent.

Because of this, I started drawing: one hour a day, every day. No exceptions. None. None at all. Even if a relative has died and I have to attend their funeral; i'd just have to do a life study of their lifeless carcass.

I've been doing this for a year and a half now, filling up sketchbooks and wearing down the leads of countless pencils. I've explored the leagues of google image searches to find life drawings to sketch. I've read to at least some extent the works of great art teachers such as Bridgeman and Loomis. I feel I've improved exponentially, but my journey is definitely not at an end. I need to change my now isolated journey through the world of art to one of a collective.