Art: How useful is Sheridan's Visual and Creative Arts course for getting a job??

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

How useful is Sheridan's Visual and Creative Arts course for getting a job??

Hey guys! I'm a newbie here. I'm planning to apply to Sheridan's Visual and Creative arts course sometime next week. I am aspiring to become a Digital painter and get into concept art. Ive completed my degree in 3d animation here in India. I cannot afford and dont want to get into a 3-4 year art course. That is the reason I planned for VCA. My questions are:
    How useful is it in terms of refining art skills?
    If I choose to do that course and work hard on my portfolio, can I get a job easily in Canada?
    Is that course elaborate or vague?
    If not. Are there any Art schools in Ontario that are better?

I hope you can answer these questions because I really could use the guidance. Thanks for reading!

Last edited by IndigoLight; February 24th, 2013 at 03:39 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The only thing that matters when you look for a job is your porfolio.

If this course brings your portfolio up to industry standard -you will find a job.
    Since you haven't posted examples of your work, it is impossible to tell how close- or far you are from that standard.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    And Ultimately, the only thing that will bring your portfolio up to industry standard is YOU. If I could go back in time, I'd probably go to feng zhu's school in singapore. It seems like a strong secondary program for someone that wants to do what you want to do.

-start a revolution.

AnimationSamurai.com

Thanks
    Follows
    Following