Wish list - suggestion

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Wish list - suggestion

I tried to find a suggestion box on the Wacom website, but I couldn't find one. So I figured that I would put it here in hopes that someone from Wacom might see it. I am new to digital art, but not drawing. I'm old school pencil and paper. So i decided to go digital. I know that many people had tried to do the switch and hated it. So I bought a used intuos3 and I downloaded GIMP and tried to get my hand eye coordination down, i think I was a little successful. I caught myself having to undo a lot. I figured that it would take me time to get it down. I then saw the inkling and I was immediately drawn to the concept of being able to draw on paper (albiet with a pen) and have it capture my drawing digitally. I was tempted to buy it, but then I read a lot of reviews and I figured that the device was still a little immature and I should wait a little while before I think about buying one. Then the other day I saw that Wacom had an intuos pen that allowed you to trace an image that you layed on the active area of an intuos. You could see what you had traced and the digitizer picked up your lines. I thought that was a novel solution, which got me to start thinking. What if Wacom were to make an intuos 5 medium battery powered and then design a pen that could be rechargeable and afix a mechanism to hold a sheet of paper to the tablet. They could either have built in memory and a usb cable to transfer the data or a provision for a thumb drive to store the data.