Sketchbook: Jackson's Sketchbook

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Jackson's Sketchbook

Hello there, I'm Jackson. I'm 15 years old and I'd like to become a cartoonist someday. I've been drawing quite a bit recently (every day for the past month) and I thought it'd be a good idea to post some of my stuff here. It'll make it easier for me to track my progress and it'll be nice to get some critiques as well. At the moment, I'm not very good at all, but hopefully posting here will change that.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Lazyj57; June 17th, 2014 at 04:58 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Just to give you an idea of where I'm at, here's some of my work.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Some work from last week. Sorry about the poor picture-quality.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    A lot of crap...need to work harder, post more frequently.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The creation of a great sense of humor, very good works

If you paint only the beautiful, you're telling only half the story.

7. The Following User Says Thank You to paulspaintpot For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More figure drawings.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Haven't drawn much this week. Here are some terrible-looking political cartoons I did for a school assignment (my attempt at coloring is pathetic) and a page of figure drawings.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More boring figure drawings and studies...

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I haven't been posting very frequently, but I'm working hard and drawing every day. Here are some studies. Sorry about the poor image-quality.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following