Dragon Forest

View testimonialsView Artwork

Thread: Dragon Forest

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Dragon Forest

Hey everyone, looking for general crits on the image below. I'm making a fantasy esc forest with a dragon walking into the scene - having trouble with the dragons perspective as I want him 3/4 viewed from behind. Any ideas on that score would really be appreciated!

Dragon Forest

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Wow I really like your colors and mood ! I'm not good at perspective but when it come to that, try to look at some fundamental, draw a grid, try to understand your little dragon as simples shapes (square, cilinders...) You can look at some komodo dragons to solve any anatomic issue that can bother you.

I would take care about how you lead the eyes of the viewer too, on the right you have a very big wall made of trees that cut the space, on the left it's some empty space leading inside the forest. This part is great but a little confusing because it's all in shadows, as if it was another world an not a part of the same forest.

Hope that help you I'm definitly sold on the mood, really want to see the final !

edit : what a shame, sorry for all the bad typing text, I edited to make it clear...

Last edited by Griffonnage; February 14th, 2013 at 07:52 PM. Reason: text typo correction
    * My current blog
    * Sketchbook page on CA.org coming soon...

Have a good and creative day !

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Griffonnage For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Griffonnage View Post
    Wow I really like your colors and mood ! I'm not good at perspective but when it come to that, try to look at some fundamental, draw a grid, try to understand your little dragon as simples shapes (square, cilinders...) You can look at some komodo dragons to solve any anatomic issue that can bother you.