Sketchbook: Jared's Sketchbook

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Jared's Sketchbook

Well here's another guy trying to get good at that drawing thing. I'm getting into it late being 24 now but I can't work as a welder anymore due to my bad knee. I just want a job where I can create for a living as that's what I enjoy so I've jumped into art with a helpful push from my sister who is already a working artist in animation.

So far I haven't taken the studying seriously due to bad, lazy, "excuses", so I've been maning the fuck up at the start of the year. I enrolled in Vilppu's online essentials class and am trying to pound my head in with art now.

Going to end each post with a promise of what I will upload the next day as I've yet to break my word to anyone so I'll feel forced to do it. I'll do more and more as time goes on.

Tomorrow: 100 thirty second gestures and 50 two minute gestures

Name:  Male-torso-2012.jpg
Views: 474
Size:  39.4 KB
    Name:  life-drawing-male-2-jan.13.jpg
Views: 440
Size:  12.9 KB
    Name:  life-drawing-male-jan.13.jpg
Views: 425
Size:  46.3 KB
    Name:  neck-study.jpg
Views: 426
Size:  32.4 KB
    Name:  skull-jan-13-2.jpg
Views: 421
Size:  70.6 KB
    Name:  skull-jan-13-3.jpg
Views: 426
Size:  102.0 KB
    Name:  Skull-study-jan-2013.jpg
Views: 414
Size:  96.1 KB
    Name:  essentials_week2_jared_davison.jpg
Views: 461
Size:  105.3 KB
    Name:  Still-life-one.jpg
Views: 430
Size:  73.4 KB

Last edited by Jared D; February 25th, 2013 at 10:08 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following