New at this! Would like some critiques!
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: New at this! Would like some critiques!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

New at this! Would like some critiques!

Hello people of ConceptArt!

Since this is my first post, I am going to tell a little bit about myself so you know where I'm at! If you're not interested in this, then please feel free to start
    criticise my work!

Let me just first say that I'm new to the concept art forum. I've browsed around the forum for about 2 weeks now. To get to know it! (Though I do always get stuck at the Sketchbook).
    Since I'm new to ConceptArt.org, this mean that I am new to concept art in general. I got myself an Intuos4 Medium 1,5 years ago, and I'm used to it and know how it works.
    I've done a lot of space art previously and after many pieces I consider myself good in doing space art. (www.gabriel-bs.deviantart.com)
    But anyhow, I've been trying for the last 2 months to paint something everyday. Or just when I got the time. I now feel that I can upload something and take criticism!
    I haven't attended a single art class in my life except for the ones that was in my schedule when I was in school of the age 12-15. Though I have always fancied art and I've always loved to draw, and create stuff! I love being creative! (AND I WANT TO LEARN THIS SHITZ!)

Just to get it clear, I'm not particularly proud of all. I do see that there's flaws in them all, but the problem is, I don't really know where the flaws lies! You with me?
    Any critic, tips, ideas would be appreciated! Cheers!
    (If I've done everything right they should be uploaded in order of the date I painted them)

Name:  ship.jpg
Views: 230
Size:  417.2 KBName:  station.jpg
Views: 165
Size:  384.1 KBName:  City skecth.jpg
Views: 160
Size:  499.4 KBName:  the top of building.jpg
Size:  297.0 KBName:  Enviorment.jpg
Views: 168
Size:  533.4 KBName:  Spaceship in fantasy landscape.jpg