Barbie Art School - Performance Documentation - What do you make of this?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Barbie Art School - Performance Documentation - What do you make of this?

Hey, I'm new here and looking forward to being part of the community.

I can't find much performance art type stuff here and want to know what this community thinks of it. I'm also thinking of including it in my portfolio, but I haven't gotten any opinion from someone who doesn't know know me offline.

I'm a sophomore fine art student at the Corcoran (for now at least).

This is a documentation piece of a performance I did in the Corcoran Gallery (Washington's largest non-federally funded art institution). It's about the purgatory that art students put themselves in because they have all the want but none of know about becoming part of the art world. I'm the girl in the green, on the right in the video, left in the image, with big glasses.

Also, my school had to create a new set of rules because of this performance.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You're not likely to find much positive feedback from CAO. Don't really know what site would be appropriate, but probably not this one. This is a community of artists who generally strive to become technically efficient at their craft, rather than trying to mask their shortcomings with a "message".

Don't remember who said this, but I seem to recall it was someone from here:
    "Expression cannot, nor should it, mask poor draftsmanship."

Someone probably has some suggestions for more performance-driven art sites.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to iambanana For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thanked 4,516 Times in 2,456 Posts
    Follows
    Following