figure drawing mannequin - as interpreted by a tard
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: figure drawing mannequin - as interpreted by a tard

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

figure drawing mannequin - as interpreted by a tard

Hey guys, not sure if this is where I should be posting, but here goes; basically I started drawing some months ago, I am getting confident with perspective and shapes and I'm starting figures from scratch, I have quite literally made a hundred figure mannequins (using the Loomis book), but they all look wrong and I can't grasp why; might be your more experienced eyes will? I can do an "okay" portrait or cast drawing, but figures have me beat
    Name:  IMAG0023.jpg
Views: 555
Size:  452.9 KBName:  IMAG0025.jpg
Views: 474
Size:  442.1 KBName:  IMAG0030.jpg
Views: 917
Size:  496.5 KB

ĒI havenít failed. Iíve just found 10,000 ways that wonít work.Ē - Thomas Edison

My (currently) terrible sketchbook
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    It doesn't look like any of your figures are falling into the eight-heads-high proportion rules. You should try reviewing that chapter of Loomis.

Check out my sketchbook! Socially acceptable opportunity to yell at a teenage girl!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to keeptime For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi