I need a tutor
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: I need a tutor

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Smile I need a tutor

Hi again!

I am based in London and I am looking for a tutor/mentor.

I am self-taught sketcher and have recently started sketching again (after many years). I have bought books and try to get as much help as possible from the internet, but I need guidance for sure. Specially after seeing all the great art work in this site I know there is a long way to go… I do not even dare to upload any sketches of mine yet!

Anyone interested for the job??? Any suggestions are also welcome.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    What kind of mentor are you looking for? Entertainment design, visual development or character design or something else?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Sofiarem View Post
    Hi again!

I am based in London and I am looking for a tutor/mentor.

I am self-taught sketcher and have recently started sketching again (after many years). I have bought books and try to get as much help as possible from the internet, but I need guidance for sure. Specially after seeing all the great art work in this site I know there is a long way to go… I do not even dare to upload any sketches of mine yet!

Anyone interested for the job??? Any suggestions are also welcome.
    Best thing you can do is pick up a book about the basics and start learning. Sketching is just the simplest form of drawing, what you should do is get a good book and start learning yourself what to do with shades and forms. A mentor is good so you should just search in google for one. London should have plenty to choose from. But I guess it would be good if you point our your age and what type of class you want exactly, so that others may help you more with choosing a mentor.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following