Art: I am a aspiring comic book artist and writer any feedback will be much appreciated..
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Thanked 2,345 Times in 1,209 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Your dialogue has spelling errors. Your word bubbles are irregular. The text is too big and not always evenly spaced. Carelessness is not professional and people notice more than you think they do. Often the difference between a pro and an amateur is attention to detail. The amateur lets things slide because s/he is impatient to finish, and it takes them longer to do things. The pro tries to take the time to fix things because bad work doesn't get them jobs.

Go to balloontales.com to learn more about digital lettering and making word balloons. Lose the Comic Sans, it's universally associated with clueless newbie comics because it's usually the first thing that an aspiring comic artist sees on their pre-installed font list.

You'll want to keep working on inking and colouring. The quality of your lines is still on the low side, you still obviously have some issues controlling your tools. If I were you I'd switch to a nib pen or brush, it's unforgiving and will force you into better inking habits. The blobby airbrush -- avoid it for colouring for now. It's also one of the first things newbies go for, and while eventually you might be able to make it work for you, for now you'll be better off not making everything soft and mushy. Learn a few other colouring techniques.