Sketchbook: rappdg's sketchbook

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

rappdg's sketchbook

Hi guys and gals!

I'm a 26 years old web application developer and I just started drawing again.

Growing up, I was always interested in comic book art and anime art and I drew like there was no tomorrow when I was a kid. But when I did not see any improvements when I was around 14 years of age, I gave up drawing entirely and was so frustrated ever since. And when I was in my senior year in high school I took up an IT course since people told me that that's where the money is.

Fast forward around my third year in college, I tried doing pixel art and for about a year I did it and I made a little progress but I soon was frustrated again and suddenly stopped again.

Fast forward today I decided that I need to be better in arts overall so I bought a sketchpad, 3 pencils, 2 erasers and a sharpener. I also bought the book "Drawing on the right side of the brain" and it was a good refresher course since I basically am starting from scratch and it also made me see my bad habits.

So far this is what I have done best (I know its not much since people here are so awesome):
    Name:  robin.jpg
Views: 530
Size:  256.5 KB

If hope you guys recognize who that is LOL.

So now I am starting to read Loomis's books and I hope its not that too late for me to be something or at least be someone who can express whats in my mind through drawing accurately.

Last edited by rappdg; February 2nd, 2013 at 03:51 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    My old pixel works:

rappdg's sketchbook

rappdg's sketchbook

rappdg's sketchbook

rappdg's sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Let me be the first to welcome you to the community, awesome drawing! Cant wait to see more.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Ikrus For This Useful Post:

Thanks