Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Drawing with a wacom as beginner

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Drawing with a wacom as beginner

Hello,

I would like to know if it would be good to draw ( as a beginner) also with a Wacom tablet. I already have one, but until now i've only been drawing with a pencil and a paper. Would it be good to draw also with a tablet?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Thanked 2,340 Times in 1,205 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    What do you mean by "good"? Is it going to be easier? Heck no. Is it going to make your artwork better? No. Is it going to damage your skills? Also no. It's just a tool. You can use it if you want, or not use it.

*** Sketchbook * Landscapes * Portfolio * Store***

"There are two kinds of students: the self-taught and the hopeless."
    - Dr. Piotr Rudnicki

dpaint is offline Registered User Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Thanked 5,881 Times in 2,355 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Well, I disagree with Vineris. Drawing with a intuos or bamboo is a problem because you can't draw with full range of motion and you aren't looking at what you draw in the same place as where you are drawing it. While these things are not insurmountable; why handicap yourself when you are starting out? Better to sit down with cheap paper and pencils and a kneaded eraser and learn to draw properly with everything available to you.

4. The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to dpaint For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by dpaint View Post