Sketchbook: DUI (Drawing Under the Influence) and other Drawing Offenses

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

DUI (Drawing Under the Influence) and other Drawing Offenses

Hello CA Forum Community!

I'm angieb. I graduated with a BA many-a-year ago, and (sadly) slowly let my artistic ambitions disintegrate. In the last ten months, or so, I've happened to pick up a sketchbook again, and I've taken to drawing while enjoying a few beverages in some of my favorite bars. I've been doing it for entertainment and enjoyment only: No Pressure. Last weekend, I stumbled upon your amazing community. All of the incredible work shared, tangible improvements shown, and the spirit of assistance have been nothing short of inspirational! I've realized that the lack of community in my own life, in regards to building a strong art-related-work-ethic, had contributed to my progress-stall-out. I'd love to join in here! It feels like I've found a place where it's okay to start back with a beginner's mindset.

Please find below a drawing I created while on vacation in September. It was my first trip out of the States, and a newly bought sketchbook was my only companion.
    Thank you so much for stopping in and looking at my drawings! I look forward to comments and critiques (and hopeful for my own growth)!

Name:  THUMBNAIL.jpg
Views: 1222
Size:  88.0 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Drink Drawing and my first constructive Studies in Years!

Okay, so, I'd like to share what it is I've been doing up to this point this year (not all of it, of course, just a sampling )

Here are some of the best (my favorite, that is) pieces from my travel journal:

Name:  Ireland-Journal-Compsosite.jpg
Views: 1061
Size:  421.6 KBName:  Ireland-Journal-Compsosite2.jpg
Views: 1011
Size:  447.7 KBName:  Ireland-Journal-PUB-web.jpg