Environment Painting

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Environment Painting

Hey guys! I recently got my wacom intuos5 and want to get into digital environment sci-fi painting, these are my first attempts.
    As im new to digital painting, some advice on how to improve would be brilliant thanks!

Environment Painting

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Environment Painting

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 5,946 Times in 2,393 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    both suffer from a lack of correct perspective and no clear direction for the light in the scene. The first one the reflections have no connection to what they are reflecting that's a perspective problem and the second one all of the architectural elements lack correct perspective.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by dpaint View Post
    both suffer from a lack of correct perspective and no clear direction for the light in the scene. The first one the reflections have no connection to what they are reflecting that's a perspective problem and the second one all of the architectural elements lack correct perspective.
    Thanks for your reply, is there anything you'd recommend i do to improve my environment paintings?

Thanks
    Thanked 5,946 Times in 2,393 Posts
    Follows
    Following