New here
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: New here

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

New here

Hi everyone, I`m new here, and tend to draw for fun on my free time, I`m not really good at it, but I want to learn as much as possible, so that I can improve and get better, now what I usually do is grab a piece of paper and fill it to the brims, like these, the process can last from 3 days to 3 months depending on how much time I got and how interested I am in a particular one.

I started drawing stick figures and slowly worked my way up to these guys, I usually use mechanical pencils (small .35 or .3 mm ones), or similarly small markers (those used for technical drawing, studying civil engineering). I specially suck at making textures, shadows and depts. and faces, faces are my ban T_T.

It`s just a random train station, with a train carrying part of a Tank Division to it`s ready area, the gear the dudes are wearing is a mishmash of gear, and no intended armies or so, the weaponry too, a mishmash of RL rifles and stuff I came up or probably saw somewhere... I tend to draw them bigger, but haven`t had the time to scan any of those, will try to when I have time ^_^

Now, I want as much critisism as possible, as well as tips, be brutal if you have to, but tell me what am I doing wrong, and what is good, where should I improve, etc...

Sorry if it sounds like an order, my natural speech ain`t english, so not trying to offend anybody or to boss people around, just want any critique.

thanks in advance! This one is 80% of a standard A4 paper, I cut the useless part, and done in 2 days (not sure how much time, probably 5 or so hours total, maybe more)

Name:  sub 2.jpg
Views: 257
Size:  503.1 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Thanked 1,476 Times in 731 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Holy cow! That's an epically involved doodle.