W.I.P What does this lack? i feel like it needs something else

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Question W.I.P What does this lack? i feel like it needs something else

Name:  trolls cave copy.jpg
Views: 281
Size:  345.3 KB

i feel like this miss something, note that im a noob in art so allot of suggestions concrerning pretty much anything about this image is helpfull!! i strive to get better!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    I think you may have a good idea and a decent subject but the design, composition, color choice and perspective are very uninspired. I look at this picture and see a troll or something with a blank stare, probably in deep thought about why he even exists in the first place. If comedy or satire is what you want to be conveyed then you are on the right track, however if this is trying to portray some semblance of realism, malice or monstrosity then you are no where near the mark.

If you want my opinion, and I am by no means a professional artist(a pretender at best,) then you should try doing smaller projects, focus on the little things and iron out your fundamentals (anatomy, composition etc...)

Sorry in advance if I was a bit too harsh.

thank you for the feedback, gave me a very good laugh when you wrote about the trolls mind, but anyway i see where you are heading and you are probably right, this project is way to big for me at my stage. i was planning to make a fire with some meat in front of the troll so he could look at it.

Quote Originally Posted by JOvictory View Post
    i was planning to make a fire with some meat in front of the troll so he could look at it.