Art: MY Self Portrait

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

MY Self Portrait

This is my Self Portrait that I did in November 21st November in 2013, its just a starter coz I'm still an amateur , I havent attended any art school whatsoever, Art aint appreciated in this part of the world (Africa), I dont want my talent to go to waste, I want to expound on my talent, Being just 20 yrs old, I know I have A bright future and taking this step is fundamental to achieve my goals, I want advice on how I'm gonna reach my goals, I want to get exposure and atleast participate in competitions and exhibitions
    Please help

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Do you wish to make art a permanent part of your life? Do you want to make it the biggest part?

I do not know your situation, or how difficult it would be compared to other places- if you want to really learn to draw and paint, it is a ton of work, but it's also incredibly rewarding. I haven't yet gotten to the point where I am making money from my skills, as I am still in school. I'm lucky that I can do what I do right now.

If this is something you really want to do, you can do it. You definitely show promise in what you have shown here. I'd love to see more work from you.
    If you just want to do art as a hobby, then we can tell you whats off and how to fix this self-portrait-- but I think you want more. There are resources available for you to study to learn how to see the structure of everything around you and realistically depict it with anything you want- pencil, paint, whatever. But it is a lot of work.