I'm not good with titles either
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

I'm not good with titles either

Hello everyone. I skipped that introduction part of the forum, mostly because I'm not the must-have-lots-of-posts kind of guy and partially because I'm not that good when it comes to talking about myself. Not much to say, there's some stuff about me on my profile.

Anyways, I've been lurking on these forum for a while now and I must say, you really seem like a cool bunch. I was tempted to make a thread, ask for critique (which I'm obviously doing right now) but I thought that my drawings were not worth it yet. Mainly because I'm doing just sketches for now. Today I've decided to make a thread and present some stuff from my sketch book (newer pieces, older ones are on my dA profile) in hopes of getting some constructive critique and advices.

Name:  1.jpg
Views: 354
Size:  111.3 KB

Name:  2.jpg
Views: 292
Size:  78.1 KB

Name:  3.jpg
Views: 300
Size:  101.2 KB

Name:  4.jpg
Views: 330
Size:  104.9 KB

And for the end, here's my first (and so far, last attempt) at adding value to a sketch.
    Name:  5.jpg
Views: 295
Size:  92.2 KB

I really prefer when someone who knows about this stuff more than me, points out my mistakes and gives a good advice over getting a comment such as: "wow that's perfect", while I myself feel that something is wrong with the drawing and can't figure out what. Make's me uncomfortable.

Being unemployed and low on resources (in form of money) I decided to educate myself. I always loved art and drawing but it's only up until recently (about 5 months ago) that I took it more seriously. Lately, I've been trying to figure out how the "colors work" and all that, but I think the best idea would be to put that aside for some time and focus on perspective, proportions, composition and such.

All of these are my personal concepts/designs.