a concept art podcast from an amateurs perspective
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

a concept art podcast from an amateurs perspective

Hey, I'm quite new to concept art, well I've only really decided to follow it as my career since the last couple of years since discovering it at college and I'm now doing animation at university to earn more about visual effects and entertainment design and so on and i'm trying to learn as much as i possibly can and get involved in the artist community as from the amount I've have learned so far I've realised how much actually goes into it. Whilst I've been finding resources such as digital painting tutorials, books and podcast's, I found one called Chris Oatleys podcast and whilst listening to him, found an episode that was about artist's starting their own podcasts. heres a link to his podcast http://chrisoatley.com/category/podcasts/

He gives a lot of inspiration advice about becoming a concept artist or an illustrator and has built up quite a community as well as for paper wings, his other podcast project. I know most of you have probably heard about him already but it is really useful, especially since he's a professional who works in disney, and his advice appeals to whatever kind of genre/ platform you're looking to go into.