Guess I'm calling this one finished, but critique wanted! -contains fanart-
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Guess I'm calling this one finished, but critique wanted! -contains fanart-

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Guess I'm calling this one finished, but critique wanted! -contains fanart-

Oh my, this is my first time submitting anything here! So, let's start with a simple one.
    Lately I've been reading 'Journey into Mystery' and had a huge urge to draw some Loki fanart.

I did this with a bit different style than I'm used to. It leaves me in a situation where I can't decide what I really think of this. You tell me?
    I also want to ask for constructive criticism. If someone is kind enough to sit down, really check this out and comment, your effort will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you for viewing!

Loki, Thori and Ikol Marvel

Name:  The Gang of Mischief by Janna-Riina 2012.png
Views: 329
Size:  848.7 KB

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I guess I just don't really understand what's going on here. Why is he doing jazz hands while about to step on a demon dog? None of the characters really seem grounded in a three dimensional space, which is why it looks like he's going step on that dog - the background isn't really helping with that at all, I'd ditch it.

Also this is a bit of a pet peeve, but characters are trademarked not copyrighted. Copyright applies to individual works, while trademark applies to concepts (or at least that's my understanding, I'm no lawyer).

3. The Following User Says Thank You to humboldt squid For This Useful Post:

TinyBird is offline Why you gotta be an angry burd Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,652 Times in 1,617 Posts
    Follows
    Following