Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Wanana's one year project

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Wanana's one year project

Hi there.
    I started drawing in mid-july this year and have been taking it very slowly until now. This will be the first time i'll be displaying my drawings to anyone and i hope it will push me in the right direction.
    I will try to post something new at least five times a week, any criticism and/or comment is very welcome. Don't be afraid to say what's on your mind.

Things i want to improve on:

-Anatomy: Know the rules before breaking them.
    -Gestures: I want everything to flow and be as natural as possible.
    -Color: Try to make everything sharp and vibrant instead of the muddy usual stuff.
    -Composition: Try to make it work with the gestures in a way that every drawing have some kind of harmony.
    -Control:. My technique and approach should be improved to a level where i'm drawing what i want and not just finding patterns in doodles and turning it into something else.

Name:  yukko.jpg
Views: 648
Size:  38.0 KB

Let's get to work.

Last edited by wanana; November 8th, 2012 at 07:19 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Something from Vilppu's head leasson 1 and a skull from reference.

Name:  vilppuhead1.jpg
Views: 512
Size:  325.8 KB
    Name:  skull.jpg
Views: 504
Size:  258.4 KB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More Vilppu and a painting to get an idea of where i'm at.

Name:  vilp12.jpg
Views: 487
Size:  85.3 KB
    Name:  botr.jpg
Views: 500
Size:  157.8 KB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More Vilppu's heads.

Name:  vi2.jpg
Views: 472
Size:  428.3 KB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    More Vilppu and some quick gestures.

Name:  ea1.jpg
Views: 461
Size:  194.0 KB
    Name:  dz2.jpg
Views: 460
Size:  239.3 KB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Some gestures from Vilppu. Could really use some help with these.

Name:  ges1.jpg
Views: 439