Thread: The Juice Stain OR I have the need, the need to improve

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

The Juice Stain OR I have the need, the need to improve

Hey all, welcome to "The Juice Stain"

OR

"I have the need, the need to improve"

I will be uploading my art regularly (hopefully) but I am currently studying for my degree and I will have plenty of work and exams coming up.

I am still a noob ( ) So please don't kill me but I do like criticism as I believe it helps and I do take it to heart and want to learn as much as possible and and and (There were a lot of ands in that sentence). Any tips and guides would be helpful as well as general feedback and advice!

Just a bit about me:

My name is Andrew Pieterse, I am studying at Vega School of Branding (Doing A BA in design and branding, specializing in multimedia). I am currently living in Durban South Africa but recently moved here from Christchurch New Zealand, I enjoy games, movies, and good books as well as sketching and I am getting into digital painting.
    Check me out on Juiceboxcowboy.deviantart.com (or Don't).

Here is some of my work:

Name:  profile pic.jpg
Views: 89
Size:  111.1 KB

^ I was told I needed to attatch the image I wanted as my forum avatar to this post for it to show up (If there is a better way of doing this could someone please tell me, thanks! ) ^

Last edited by JuiceBoxCowboy; November 17th, 2012 at 02:26 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Wasp Work

Still in Greyscale, I need to find out how to colour this, if you have any tips, please share!
    Name:  cathederal Painting.jpg
Views: 96
Size:  265.4 KB

Painted from a ref
    Name:  Scene 2 buildings 1.jpg
Views: 94
Size:  337.5 KB\

Also painted from a reference, this one is actually in New Zealand
    Name:  Untitled-3.jpg
Views: 92
Size:  246.7 KB

A kind of dark forest thing (which isnt very dark)
    Name:  Scene 1 Full edit.jpg
Size:  246.6 KB

A king/ noble guy?