Sketchbook: AD's sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: AD's sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

AD's sketchbook

Hi all,

This is my first post so I hope I have followed the rules correctly.

I recently started studying animation at University. For the first year we are being taught a large variety of subjects because there are four strands to break into in the second year (Visual Effects, 2D animation, 3D animation or Games Art). What I have learnt so far is that I love concept art and have started this thread in the hopes to get some feedback and critiques from you guys to improve my art skills.

As you will see I have a long way to go. But all I know at the moment is that I can copy what is in front of me fairly well, I just can't produce the same standard of drawings from my head alone. So to hopefully change this I have started going to life drawing classes and practicing anatomy etc.

If any one who reads this has any tips or techniques for this kind of practice I would love to read them.

Below are 2x30 minute charcoal sketches from todays life drawing and 2 drawings that I did from photos on the internet. I have more but I thought this would be enough for the first post and hopefully it gives you a better understanding of my current abilities.

Name:  IMG_1100.gif
Views: 435
Size:  1.32 MB
    Name:  IMG_1101.gif
Views: 333
Size:  1.39 MB
    Name:  IMG_1102.gif
Views: 335
Size:  1.38 MB
    Name:  IMG_1103.gif
Views: 336
Size:  1.02 MB

I am going to try and post daily. Or at least a few times a week.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Thanked 1,473 Times in 722 Posts
    Follows
    Following