Jobs in creative industry that don't require great drawing skills.

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Jobs in creative industry that don't require great drawing skills.

Don't get me wrong I love drawing and will keep working to improve to get to level that will hopefully be good enough to get a job in the creative industry, but I just wanted some advise.

Basically I'm studying animation in university atm, my course isn't the greatest it isn't specific to a particular type of animation so it is quite brief about all aspects, and the assignments aren't explained so you try to do the best with what you know. My assignments from last year were all terrible >//< I'm trying my best to teach myself, but I get overwhelmed with the amount I have to learn aswell as having to do pointless assignments. At the end of the day this course will provide me (hopefully) with a degree but I feel I won't have the skills. The aspect of animation I wanted to focus on in particular was 3D. I've finished my first year of uni and really want to start making my way towards my career. I just think I have have so many things I need to learn I cannot focus and everything suffers because of it, giving me a basic understanding.

My question is though what should I focus on? I have come to terms that I properly will never be a concept artist or comic book artist as my art skills aren't strong enough, or a character designer. Though I will strive to keep improving my art as I enjoy drawing and I enjoy learning and improving. You can see in my sketchbook the quality of my art, and only time will tell how much I will improve.

Last edited by Hiddles; September 29th, 2012 at 05:57 PM.
    'Never, ever, let anyone tell you what you can and can't do. Prove the cynics wrong. Pity them...'
    ~Tom Hiddleston~

My Sketchbook: