Can art be just a phase?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Can art be just a phase?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Can art be just a phase?

I'm sixteen years old, and since I started drawing, with 13, i want to be an artist, I feel like if I could paint forever, even knowing all the problems I will have in my country because of that profession.
    But I've been thinking, what if I change my mind? Can I lose my love by art? We are always changing our mind, right?

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Scientists say that there are people born artistic. If you learned to love art, chances are you won't lose that love for art. If you can enjoy the challenges of drawing and painting, chances are you won't lose that enjoyment. Take gamers for example. The only reason gamers stop playing games is because they feel that they're "too old," or that they no longer have time to play games. If you were born with artistic inclinations, I don't think it'll leave you.

SLAM OR BE JAMMED
    Sketchbook
    My Rival!!
    Tumblr artblog I'm part of

Draw, Antonio; draw, Antonio; draw and donít waste time.Ē -Michelangelo

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yes you can lose your drive to produce art. It happens every day. Your interest can be downgraded or reprioritized to make room to something else. Iknow a lot of used to be artists. They lament the fact that they are used to be's, but most of them seem to think they can't pick it back up again, so they don't even try. That doesn't mean they stop liking art, but they look at it with regret in their hearts.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following