Sketchbook: A Beginner's Adventure to Becoming a Master

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

A Beginner's Adventure to Becoming a Master

Hi everyone,

I have been inspired to start a sketchbook of my adventure to learn how to draw, paint, illustrate, and reproduce all these pictures and visual ideas I have in my head, by MindCandyMan's sketchbook, http://http://www.conceptart.org/for...read.php?t=870.

I am a beginner, so any help or advice you can give me would be greatly appreciated.

I am going to draw everyday and post it up here. I am currently in a location that has really slow, intermittent internet, so it might take me a few days to post my new stuff sometimes, but, I will draw every day.

So here it goes...

The first page from my sketchbook included some Loomis heads drawn from looking at the book, and the a potted plant and Buddha head statue from life, and then some figure movement from imagination, using a technique from one of the books I am reading.

The second page is just drawing basic shapes and how to give them volume, some more figure stuff from the book I am studying right now, and then I drew my eye from looking in a mirror....That needs lots of work!

The third page..the two male heads were drawn from my imagination, and the other is a self-portrait, though it looks nothing like me, the heads all messed up, and...yeah...but I guess for a first attempt, at least it looks like a person. : )

Thanks...

P.S. Does anyone know how to get the attachments to have some space between them?

Attached Images Attached Images      
    Last edited by amaranthxx; August 23rd, 2012 at 01:29 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Charcoal, Pastel, and Watercolor painting