Sketchbook: Hey's Sketchbook
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Hey's Sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Cow Hey's Sketchbook

Hello CA! My name's Sarah and I'm 17 years old. Been lurking for quite some time before now finally working up the courage to post something of my own xD

I started drawing 'seriously' in 2009, but colors and non-animal subjects only started appearing in my works around march last year -so naturally I'm still far away from being as good as the (truly amazing) artists on here. Feedback/critique and pointers into the right direction are very much needed -and appreciated!

Without further blabla, here are two landscapes from last week (from ref) and a WIP that's been sitting around for nearly 4 months now (Skyrim inspired). Enjoy?

Attached Images Attached Images      
    Last edited by Heyriel; August 14th, 2012 at 07:23 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Another 2x painting practice (2h and 20min) and a skin study in watercolor (ref here ).
    -Crits wanted!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I think your landscapes are absolutely marvelous!
    Great color palette and composition.

The skull of the catman seems kind of odd tho, it looks... squashed? Maybe it's the angle of the mouth, not really sure.

In any case, keep on drawing, you're doing great.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to birdscanfly For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Enviros are really good. You can try some custom brushesb too. I think that the mouth of the man from last post should be shifted to the right a little bit. Good start and keep it up!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice start, as guys have already told you: you got some nice landscapes here...

nice work with the brushwork on the bird one and the watercolor came out great

keep it up!, I'd be glad to see more

Thanks
    Follows
    Following