Art: London, London (It's So City)

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Thanked 5,524 Times in 3,718 Posts
    Follows
    Following

London, London (It's So City)

My time to spam. I finally finished this animation after starting it 7 years ago (no, I haven't been working on it all that time). It's the reason why I started drawing again - I though how hard can it be? Ha!

The main character sure went through a transformation.

Name:  martin.png
Views: 616
Size:  45.4 KB

I might have finished sooner, but I only got the final re-engineered music back a couple of weeks ago, after someone who said they'd do it (after the first re-engineer, which I'd paid for) let me down.

Enjoy and please leave mocking comments.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
  3. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Black Spot For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hmm...not bad for a first timer, but I think you could take this advice I have:
    1. While you have decent lip-sync, there wasn't much in terms of actual character animation and would suggest that you look up the book "Cartoon Animation" by Preston Blair.
    2. I noticed that you used the trace bitmap function a lot for those backgrounds. While that's fine for sprite movies, but you should've used those pictures as references and drew them from scratch.
    3. In addition to what I said in 2, your backgrounds are also inconsistent in style. Ranging in from trace bitmap to wonky pencil-tool drawn backgrounds.
    By the way, which program did you use to make this?

The Louisianian Sketchbook You can Comment and Criticize if you want.
    My Newgrounds Profile Warning: Politically Incorrect thoughts, view at your own risk.
    My Facebook Site I normally hate these kinds of websites, but a friend of mine invited me.