Art: warhammer 40k concept art
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: warhammer 40k concept art

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

warhammer 40k concept art

I was looking through War-hammer onlines concept work by Daarken. He's got some sweet stuff.

I'm basically a basement artist who does it for fun, but I tried my hand at designing my own "ork" from the 40k universe.

about 10 hours work, I'm not so fast.

looking for some critique, I can see a few already myself but some others would help as well.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You know what? This concept it's not perfect but it's usable for production (which is really something because most of the stuff we see here is not usable at all). You have someminor mistakes in proportions between front and back view and maybe not a perfect painting skill but it's a good work. Next time try multiple ideas anyway and don't forget to show every detail (the gun i'snt visible). Oh right, don't forget the shadow, it helps so much to add a believable weight to your character and always add your name (readable), the subject and the date.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Hitsu//San For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    needs more dakka.

Pretty good so far. WH40k does have wide hips in a lot of the characters and models, but your ork's legs are a bit too spaced. Also the klaw is on the wrong arm in the back view than the front. Maybe raise the shoota-arm up so we can see the detail on the inside of its arm.

Things to consider, variations in wargear, maybe some stand alone orthogonal views of the wargear, like what does the palm of claw look like open, different angles of the shoota-arm (inside, outside, ammo?) What does he look like when walking?

5. The Following User Says Thank You to InfernoKing For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    All good points.