Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread: Cabbage Caterpillar's Sketchbook

Hybrid View

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Cabbage Caterpillar's Sketchbook

Thanks for stopping by my sketchbook! I'm a newbie to concept art, and just started learning how to paint.

I’m currently working *edit* part-time in an accounting position, but I really want to make a career out of art. I know I have a long hard road ahead of me so any advice or help you can give me would be super helpful!! Thanks!

Here are some studies I’ve done this last week.

These are just for fun:

Last edited by Cabbage Caterpillar; October 12th, 2013 at 11:46 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    nice studies. welcome to concepart.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to bobmeatbag For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Really nice work! Your proportions and everything are really freaking good! Especially considering you're just starting... it's pretty amazing. The values are decent and you can focus more on getting accurate with values but I see with your picture of the person in the bathtub, the values are already much better in the second version so I don't think you'll have much trouble with that!

The imagination paintings are pretty interesting and kinda funny.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Sycra For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hey pretty nice start, keep on working on the values and structure as a start and then push it to color maybe after you feel comfortable with values.

keep it up

7. The Following User Says Thank You to m0uS3r For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Smile

Thanks for the comments!
    @bobmeatbag: The stuff on your sketchbook looks awesome, especially the latest character designs!! really like your ideas, and the characters really got their own personality and story behind them.