Photoshop Elements 9

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question Photoshop Elements 9

I just got Photoshop Elements 9 but I'm REALLY new to the digital art world. Like full-lunged screaming, messy kind of newborn.

I'm a traditional artist but I've seen SO much jaw-dropping work done with Photoshop/GIMP/digital technology, that I'm eager to give it a shot.

But I have no idea what I'm doing

Primarily, I would like to focus on fantasy landscapes (they're utterly fascinating to me) but I'd also like to do some digital drawing (don't have a tablet yet).
    Are there any sites or youtube videos y'all could recommend that would help me learn how to use Photoshop Elements?
    Thank you SO much!

"I found I could say things with color and shapes that I couldn't say any other way - things I had no words for." ~Georgia O'Keeffe
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I would check YouTube for some videos, and it's all about being able to manipulate layers. Actually I learned how to use Photoshop by turning myself into a zombie. There are a few step by step sites out there that show you how to add details via layers.

Sounds a bit brainless (pun intended), but it gets the job done.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by runningfree View Post
    I just got Photoshop Elements 9 but I'm REALLY new to the digital art world. Like full-lunged screaming, messy kind of newborn.

I'm a traditional artist but I've seen SO much jaw-dropping work done with Photoshop/GIMP/digital technology, that I'm eager to give it a shot.

But I have no idea what I'm doing

Primarily, I would like to focus on fantasy landscapes (they're utterly fascinating to me) but I'd also like to do some digital drawing (don't have a tablet yet).
    Are there any sites or youtube videos y'all could recommend that would help me learn how to use Photoshop Elements?