Sketchbook: Arterly's Artery-Training to be a better Artist

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Arterly's Artery-Training to be a better Artist

Hi, All. I'm Arterly, and I'm a student with a medium level of skill, training to be a better artist.
    You can watch my progress and help me grow here.

These are two comic pages that I did for art class. The assignment was to create a piece that used two pages of your "sketchbook." While it was more designed to cause the students to make a long, landscape-style painting, I did this instead, and it was fine.

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by Arterly; August 4th, 2012 at 12:54 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Watching You-Acrylic

Unfortunately, even though the camera I use to photograph these is 15 megapixels, it still seems to come out blurry. And I also used a little tripod thingy, so I don't think hand shake is the issue. I would love to be able to scan these, but it's too big for my scanner.
    ...Do any of you have similar problems? If so, what do you do? I was thinking of both trying to scan them in pieces on my small scanner and then put them back together in photoshop, and also taking them to someplace where I could use an industrial-sized scanner. Does anyone know of such a place?

This piece is acrylic on canvas board. 11x14 inches. Took me approx 5 hours to do.

Comments, critique, etc. appreciated, even if it's only a couple words.

P.S. What media do I put acrylic paintings under? I couldn't find them on the upload manager list.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    those moonheads are quit funny pls more mirrortests ;D

I am searching for a "Mentor" who will give me some hint's and an ass-kick when I get lazy

NOW or Never --> Last Chance SKETCHBOOK _____ deviantArt _____ CW-Sketchbook(Blog)

Any Question? ---> PM pls

Thanks