Skinwalker, WIP
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Skinwalker, WIP

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Skinwalker, WIP

Well, in a moment of ill-conceived inspiration, I thought I'd start something new from thumbnail/silhouette form. These are mini-mecha, maybe one and a half stories tall at most. I'm personally partial to 1, 3, and 8, but what the hell do I know being self-taught and all? Any/all input would be extremely helpful.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Amateur Artist. Professional Asshole.

Lookit the Pretty!

Rule #1 of depicting soldiers: KEEP THE DAMN FINGER OFF THE DAMN TRIGGER.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Thanked 1,555 Times in 607 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    They all look the same to me.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well, have some tentative shading/highlights on what I have so far to at least try to differentiate between my bland-ass designs:

One particular issue I'm having in designing this is that I need to fit the cockpit in somewhere, and the design is only so large. I'm mostly debating between 3 and 7 now.

Lookit the Pretty!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Experiment more and with more confidence.
    Do more thumbnails.
    Add more interesting shapes.
    At the moment they all look the same.

Blog - Check it out. It's fun.

Sketchbook - I should really update more often.

Portfolio - The most fun of them all.

TinyBird is offline Why you gotta be an angry burd Level 16 Gladiator: Spartacus' Retiarii
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,655 Times in 1,619 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    I agree about trying more interesting and exaggerated forms and different proportions. All these have boxy cockpits and pretty humanoid-ish arm and feet length and thickness.
    I'd ask what is the purpose of these?