Sketchbook: AE's Sketchbook
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: AE's Sketchbook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

AE's Sketchbook

Hello. I'm a fifteen-year-old aspiring concept artist from the US, and this is my sketchbook. I've come here on recommendation from a fellow redditor, so I have high hopes that posting my works and processes here will help me mature in my art. I switch between SAI and PSE 4 when painting and I normally draw with an Intuos 3 tablet. Traditional artwork isn't really my thing anymore, but I may post some sketches on here if I ever get around to using a pencil again.

I finished this piece yesterday. For once I'm kind of happy with a painting of mine. It was pretty fun to do, especially because I've never really done anything with perspective. That's my biggest weakness, I think, besides thinking up good ideas.

Somehow I managed to paint that from this sketch, though I'm not exactly sure how haha.

Another painting I finished a few days ago. I had a lot of fun designing her light armor, but it's so obviously Mass Effect inspired I ended up scrapping it.

Sometimes I also like to draw in a more cartoony style, though this is normally when making fanart. I don't do too much of that these days, but I finished something for the Homestuck fandom a bit ago.

Looking back I do realize that the wristbones are anatomically incorrect (among other things), though I'm too lazy to change it. I'll just have to pay more attention on future pieces, I suppose.

Here is a male poses study that I did awhile back, just for practice.

That's all for now. Thank you for taking the time to read through this post! If you have any critique for me, I'd appreciate it if you'd drop it in the comments. I'll be posting more stuff as I go, so I guess I'll see where this takes me.

Last edited by Apfelerin; January 31st, 2014 at 03:30 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following