Sketchbook: lemdiozy's sketchbook

Join 500,000+ artists on ConceptArt.Org.

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks

lemdiozy's sketchbook

Hello CA,
    I've been lurking here for some time, but now decided (eventually) to start posting my stuff. I am a graphic designer (graduated Art Academy seven years ago) and am pretty frustrated with my curent full time ocupation (I'm a print designer in a big sports retail company, and my level of creativity at work equels zero...). I've been drawing since I've been able to hold a pencil in my hand, but I realy lack the fundamental skills of art technics - anatomy, color blending, perspective, composition etc. Yes, I'm familiar with the theoretical stuff (after all, I've learned it in the Academy...) but somehow it just didn't sink
    I hope to get here on CA a constractive critics (not ass-pating) that will help me to evaluate my works and to help me in making a carrier change - I dream to be a book illustrator.
    Hope to here from you, guys!

OK - here my first contribution to this sketchbook -
    I'm a HUGE fan of ASOIAF book series, so I really wanted to visualize the key characters in my own way - this is Ramsey Snow - a Bastard of Bolton.

Last edited by lemdiozy; August 13th, 2012 at 07:24 AM. Reason: adding image
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks

Come to the dark side - we have cookies!

hmm... guys? Some feedback would be really appreciated!

Thanks
    hey , nice drawing and colors , but i think you need to practice more on the portrait drawing , also you need to add depth and weight to your characters ,
    the proportion looks really fine ,
    keep up the good work

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Master-of-Art For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Thank you kindly, Master-of-Art!