Sketchbook: Tracking My Progress

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Tracking My Progress

Hello Everyone!!

This is my first post here on conceptart.org although I do frequently post over at polycount.com. So I guess Ill start with some background info before getting to my artwork .

My name is Nick, I am currently studying 3d game art and design in Melbourne Australia. Quite recently I came to the realisation that my art skills are...well terrible and that it needs to change. Apart from when I'm at school ill be giving 3D work a miss and focusing entirely on my 2D work.
    My goal in life is to one day make video games with some close friends, personal, meaningful games that we just enjoy making. I am keen to continue practising my 2D skills as much as possible.

My schedule is hectic at the moment but I am going to try my best to dedicate at least one post a day from now until...well I hopefully won't stop. Id love to hear feedback from all you talented artists out there and can't wait to begin .

So here is some of my past work:

Paint Over of an Alien i sculpted:
    [IMG]Tracking My Progress[/IMG]

Hand Painted Texture practise:

Alien Concept Sheet:

Hand of Truth Concept:

These are just a couple of things I have done over the past year. Just so this post isn't too boring. Now for my Progress.

16/07/2012:

Some Dragon Nest Concepts for my Game: Dragons!

Quick Life drawing/ Value study

Thats it for today, thank you for anyone who proceeds to comment and critique.

Nick

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following