Beginner looking for help. ^^

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question Beginner looking for help. ^^

Now at the age of 18 I'm just about to start out with drawing for real, meaning I want to give it my all to one day be able to draw what I see in my fantasy. I'm a very bad artist and I have very little knowledge about drawing, so looking from the bigger picture I know nothing at all.

And what I'd like to ask is really just, what are the basics of the basics that you should start learning before anything else? I've come to the conclusion that anatomy, light/shadows and clothing/materials(folds, how it reacts to wind etc.) is very important.

If you have anything else you'd like to tell a beginner like me I'd be happy to listen.

Lastly, part of the reason as to why I am asking this is because I'm trying to make a schedule for myself where I practice different areas and so on, to help me keep my motivation up with the sense that I'm actually following some sort of plan.

With that said it's time to get back to drawing, peace!

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,819 Times in 936 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Draw real objects and people and just draw as much as you can.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Star Eater For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Star Eater View Post
    So real life drawings is the best way to learn? If that's the case then I better get right to it! And by that I'd guess I can scrap the whole idea about a schedule and whatever.