How to find a school from Italy to USA?? O_o

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: How to find a school from Italy to USA?? O_o

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Question How to find a school from Italy to USA?? O_o

Hi all!

I've a question for who know better than me this argoument.
    Actually i'm an industrial designer in Italy, but there the work situation is quite drammatic, so i plan to get an experience somewhere in the world (possibly in USA) and invest on myself to learn some art and expand my knowledge and portfolio to be in the future a Character designer.

I know how to use graphic programs (2d and 3d) but i lack in sketch art.
    I've made classical study, not artistic (there in italy there are a real great difference between hi-school programs, and when i was young i've taken that way...), so for me is something quite new, cuz i know technical sketching, i know something about artistic sketching but i wanna really better improve my skill starting from the beginning.

So i've read something around in the forum, but is quite dispersive and i can't track a right discussion who can tell me what i need.

The general main question are:
    - there is some school teaching the way to be a Character Designer? I like also comics, but i prefere focusing on character, not environments or veichles and so on...
    there in italy many schools teach you everything on sketching and this is good but it will take 3+ years, where in the 1st year you don't learn nothing about sketching because is all theory about color, light, art history and so on...
    Is a strange think just to me, or is a right method?
    indeed, i don't wanna be the new Stan Lee and i don't wanna sketch comics...

- ther's an age limit or something similar to sign in art school?
    i'm 35 y.o. and i've a univeristy degree in Industrial Design.