Art: CGAddict's Portfolio Review
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: CGAddict's Portfolio Review

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

CGAddict's Portfolio Review

First I'd like to thank everyone involved for this opportunity, any feedback on my work would be very much appreciated. Some information about myself:

My name is George Patsouras and I've been working pretty much full time as a freelance artist for a couple of years now. With that said, I'd very much like to approach concept art so I'm working very hard to achieve this goal, drawing and painting anywhere from 4-8 hours a day. I'm pretty much self taught and am currently studying the works of primarily Andrew Loomis, who's style compliments that of my own quite nicely I'd say. I'm highly motivated and am willing to do as much work as possible to improve myself as an artist, so I'm very grateful for this opportunity.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    love the praying painting!

3. The Following User Says Thank You to clym For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    The first thing that stands out to me is the fact that your portfolio is all illustrations when you say you're aiming for concept art! I think if you're aiming to become a concept artist, what you're producing and what's in your portfolio needs to reflect that. Just judging by the works you put up I'd never guess you wanted to go into concept art instead of illustration.

5. The Following User Says Thank You to Amarok For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Amarok View Post