Sketchbook: TheMumm's Sketchbook of craptastic circles

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

TheMumm's Sketchbook of craptastic circles

o/ Everyone! I've been lurking for some time and procrastinating the scanning/uploading of where I'm at. A few days ago, I made a post in the community mentoring subforum (Looking for a drawing mentor/guidance master/guru); now I'm posting where I'm at now.

Before I share my sad attempts, allow me to introduce myself: I'm a twenty-something Graphic Designer at a local health food store. I've gone to school for, though didn't finish, a degree in digital video production, before I realized my interests were behind the monitor and no so much behind the camera. To that end, my endgame would be something in animation. Lately, I'm leaning towards character design, but I'm a ways down the road yet from being able to make an informed decision, so for now, I'm focusing on my layout and drawing skills.

What's going to be posted immediately are some old scans I have that date back to last july, when I first got the itch. I worked through some Betty Edwards and tried for Loomis, but I just got so busy that the whole thing eventually fell by the wayside. Call me cyclical, but it's about that time and I've made accommodations in my life to really focus -- I unsubscribed from EVE, bought a whiteboard to track my progress, and commiserating with some friends of mine who have been in the creative fields for longer than I.