Any critique welcome. Please and thank you!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Any critique welcome. Please and thank you!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Smile Any critique welcome. Please and thank you!

Hello there
    I'm new to ConceptArt but I've done some browsing around and seen some great art and people. I was wondering if I could get a few pointers/opinions on how the colors in this WIP from you guys

One of the questions I have is:
    Since her turtleneck is yellow-ish green, will I need to add more hint of that color onto her hair? I am a bit confused on how I should distribute my colors or whether or not it's too early to tell.

Thank you for taking the time to look at this. :>
    (Critique definitely welcome!)

EDIT: Lol, thank you guys ; / v / ; b

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Kouii; June 21st, 2012 at 10:43 AM. Reason: EDIT: (File size)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Firstly you might want to downsize so we can see it without scrolling X)

No I don't think you need it in her hair, you got it in her eyes. I like how you used the reddish orangey colors in her shirt but it looks like the top of her chest is shaded and the bottom isn't. Also this is just me, but the face is a really similar hue to the hair, I wouldn't say it's a problem but I don't know if I would have done it that way. I don't know, don't worry about that, just mentioning it.

4. The Following User Says Thank You to aliM For This Useful Post:

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by aliM View Post
    Firstly you might want to downsize so we can see it without scrolling X)