Art: I could use some advice for a difficult mograph project using Trapcode Particular

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Thumbs up I could use some advice for a difficult mograph project using Trapcode Particular

Hey guys!

First of all, this is my first post! So hello to everyone
    My name is Raynor de Groot, I'm a dutch graphic designer and filmmaker. I'm working on a motion graphic at the moment and I'm kinda stuck.

Here's the problem:
    I could use some advice for a difficult mograph project using Trapcode Particular

The problem is illustrated with some images that state the problem more clear than I could do in words.

In short:
    I want to build up different images (using the same animation) from particles which are emitted from the center and are perfectly aligning. Particles need to be the same size.

I hope you guys can help me out!

Thanks,

Raynor

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 5,634 Times in 3,788 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Can't you use a stencil of the final shape on a different layer?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Yes, that's what i'm going to do. But that's not where the problem lies. The problem lies with the animation. I don't know how to make that. I kan make an animation with the layer grid emitter, but I can't make it emit from the center. Sure, it's possible to animate each cube, but that takes a lot of time.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I think it would be easier for you to this with the Card Dance effect rather than particular. You can create a grid of cubes using shape layer and repeater and then map it on to the Card Dance. Then you can use the animation layer as you gradient map. Then you can animate the scale of your shapes or mask & reveal your shape, and map it on to the X & Y scale of the Card Dance, so you can get the inward and outward animation with perfectly aligned cubes.

Thanks
    Follows