Sketchbook: Anatomy and Architecture
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Anatomy and Architecture

Hi all,

For almost 3 years I've lurked, soaking up as much as possible but now I finally feel as if I want to contribute.

I'm in my first year of getting my Masters of Architecture and Landscape Architecture and believe learning to draw quickly, efficiently and effectively is one the best things I can do.
    It will allow me to put ideas on paper as quickly as they form in my head and allow me to better convey these ideas to others (one of the most difficult parts of architecture so far).

Below is a sampling of sketches from my two years of lurking followed by some of the drawings I have done since school let out.

The first two are a random assortment from approximately Oct. 2010-April 2011.
    I like doing 30s gestures because I feel I learn a lot but mostly because I can see improvement day to day (which obviously makes me feel good and keeps me inspired!)
    The second two are from May 26-29, 2012. Working on drawing from life, line work and anatomy. There are many 30s gestures, a 20min self portrait, some interior sketches and studies.

I'll be back tomorrow to post more!
    draw, draw, draw! produce, produce, produce!

MLB

Attached Images Attached Images        
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Here's some stuff from the past week. Got to spend some time in front of Thomas Jefferson's Rotunda drawing the building and people running around on the Lawn. Went wading through a river to find a shady/cool spot to draw under a bridge. Some studies and a sketch of one of the review rooms here at school. Doing a ton of gesture drawings also.

Is there a policy about including photographs in your 'sketch'book?! I'd love to include some of those as that is my other obsession/creative outlet.

MLB

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    From yesterday!